RSS

Kindnesses

31 Dec
December 27, 2016:So many Christmas blessings, but the greatest of all is kindness.

Christmas Day I realized that I lost the keys to my car, work, and PO Box sometime between the church service and getting in my mom’s car. More importantly, my library card was attached! And I don’t want to learn a new number. Okay, the gym membership card too, but I only really use that when the power goes out at home and need a shower before work.

I sent e-mails and texts to people from church who might have seen them. I went back across town to church and found them quickly in the parking lot right where the car had been parked. But only a minute later, a fellow Sunnyside couple Jack and Ruth pulled up. They were going to look for my keys! They were prepared with flashlights and warm clothes.

Even though I found them myself, I’m so glad for the kindness of friends!

Moral of the story: There are people on this earth in whom the Christmas Spirit lives in each and every day of their lives.

A pine tree, outside at night, lite with blue lights and a white star on top.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Kindnesses

  1. Jennifer

    January 1, 2017 at 2:41 am

    Amen.

    Get Outlook for Android

     
    • Humor Happens

      January 1, 2017 at 4:15 am

      You are one of those with a constant Christmas Spirit!

       

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

