RSS

Accomplishment: Slip and Fall

05 Dec

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere was much I planned to accomplish after church today: write the Christmas letter, work on a Christmas 2016 book, and finish laundry. I started the letter, I never touched the book, and I finished half the laundry. However, I did accomplish three other things.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAfter putting in said laundry, I realized that it was snowing, so perhaps it was time to take out the air conditioner in my room. It’s been a nice long summer and fall, but the white flakes floating by the window led me to consider the winter season may actually be upon us. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt felt good to have that task done.

I realized with the snow, I’d better put out our outdoor Christmas decorations, since the ground won’t be pliable much longer. My dear deer is out and a few new ones too. Another item I can add to my “To Do List” that will be pre-checked off.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI then put the load in the dryer, but headed out to take photos instead of putting another load in. Oops! My photo journey in the snow led to a slip and fall on the mushy snow and muddy ground. Therefore, I declared it nap time.

The funny thing about the fall was this: The instant I hit my knee on the ground, it felt EXACTLY like when I would skin my knees as a child. I was certain though that this was merely a feeling and would not be a reality when I got in the house. Especially since I was able to get up reasonably quickly and hobble to the house. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nope, when I saw my knee, I could hardly believe my eyes … total knee skinning, just like when I was six and fell on the garage floor. I can only assume it will also have wonderful shades of bruising over the next few days too. Thank goodness though that it did not lead to sciatic pain, broken bones, or my face smacking the ground (which this klutz has done before).

All in all, a productive day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Accomplishment: Slip and Fall

  1. Jennifer

    December 6, 2016 at 12:41 am

    Kim, I always enjoy these posts! Thank you.

    Get Outlook for Android

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

