RSS

Two Days until 17 Years: Color Your World

31 Jul

Sweet! Only two days to go! Well, really only one, since I can’t get on the computer until mom is done for the night and busy making my super supper.

I am a diluted calico cat. So was my sister. Our friend Merry (well, she’s usually friendly) is a more of a traditional calico. Mom talks about an old barn cat that was a tortoise-shell calico, mostly black with some orange and droplets of white. What we all have in common is color. Even Joy, with her gray and black tiger markings.

Color is important to my world. It makes things pretty, and I like things pretty. My mom doesn’t like a lot of pink, but I am a girly girl and find frilly colors fun. Sure, she’ll wear it and have bits of it around, but she would never use it as a decorating theme. I would!

I happen to have the prettiest green eyes, but instead of highlighting that shining color, my mom sometimes calls me her “big eyed girl”. Seriously? No one would consider that a compliment. Alright, she says that cows have big eyes, and they are the most beautiful, so having big eyes is a beautiful attribute. Whatever. I’ve never met a cow, so I wouldn’t know.

Color is also in feelings. Another nickname for me is “Sunny girl”, because I have a sunny disposition. When mom is happy, she says she is “peachy.” When she is sad, she says she is “feeling blue.”

Color is a great thing to have. Someday, maybe a calico cat can color your world!

 

IMG_3599 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

