RSS

I Think I’m Sick

08 Apr

I think I’m sick.
I just feel … ick.

My eyes are red and blurry and have sprung a leak.
And while taking antibiotics, my toots absolutely reek.

I’m so filled with snot,
I feel like my tummy’s full … but I haven’t eaten, so it’s not.

My ears and throat and eyes and face ache.
It seems there’s only decongestants and Tylenol in my wake.

Each time I swallow,
it feels as if cut glass follows.

My head feels so swollen, it must be the size of a hot air balloon,
And my eyes are so puffy, I probably look like a raccoon.

There’s ringing in my left ear and no hearing in my right.
If someone were to attack me now, they’d get quite a fright.

My voice is not much different than the sound of crunching gravel,
At least people can’t hear my usual babble.

My cat is so distraught by my whining and nose blowing,
She’s sleeping at the other end of the house under the pile of fabric for sewing.

The dog is so tired of hearing me sneeze and cough without any poise,
He’s pawing at the television remote to find a better noise.

I hope you don’t get what I’ve got.
You deserve better than days filled with snot.

Sepia tone photo of a bare tree in the winter across a snowy road.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I Think I’m Sick

  1. Jean Bourner

    April 22, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    uOU From: Humor Happens To: mrsgrandmajb@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, April 8, 2015 10:55 PM Subject: [New post] I Think I’m Sick #yiv6398456466 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6398456466 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6398456466 a.yiv6398456466primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6398456466 a.yiv6398456466primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6398456466 a.yiv6398456466primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6398456466 a.yiv6398456466primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6398456466 WordPress.com | Humor Happens posted: “I think I’m sick.I just feel … ick.My eyes are red and blurry and have sprung a leak.And while taking antibiotics, my toots absolutely reek.I’m so filled with snot,I feel like my tummy’s full … but I haven’t eaten, so it’s not.My ear” | |

     

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

