RSS

The Power of Prayer

03 Feb

It’s late, and I wasn’t going to post tonight, but something happened. I’ve been worried about a few things all day, and trying to figure out the best possible course of action on each. Just a few moments ago, I remembered something I have not done today to help resolve my concerns: pray.

Dear Lord, I’m sorry I didn’t come to you earlier. Please help guide me. Amen!

Suddenly, I don’t have the answers, but I have something that will help find the answers. I now have relaxed shoulders, my neck is no longer stiff, and my frown turned up-side-down. Whatever is on your mind, I hope you’ll consider prayer or talking to your spirit guide or meditation (you get the idea) to release the weight and pressure. There is light in the darkness.

Three lamp poles decorated for Christmas in Bronson Park.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Power of Prayer

  1. Sara Nemeth

    February 4, 2015 at 12:12 am

    Love it, Kim! Prayer has been helping me in amazing ways my whole life, but this past week has been especially fruitful and many great things have come to bear. Good luck in your discernment.

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

