RSS

Missing and Thanking

24 Jan

Today I came home and went looking for my Daisy kitty. That hole in my heart from her move to Heaven was on the mend a tiny bit, but it split wide open again when I remembered where she is now. Today I am thankful for…

  • Sixteen years and one month with my dear Daisy kitty.
  • Daffodil who is here today and praying she stays around for a while (so long as I can continue convincing her to eat the medicated food she loathes so very much (it does smell icky)).
  • Joy, Merry, and my mom. They’re all here too, in the flesh and fur. Company is good (even if Merry is cleaning each toe individually on mom’s lap right now, and mom isn’t so thrilled with this type of pedicure).

A most beautiful and silky pale calico kitty looking up from the floor next to a basket.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment

 
Write With Joy

Freelance writer, editor, hobby photographer, and administrative assistant

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx