RSS

A Sad List

03 Jan

Today’s thankful list:

  1. Although I am terrified of my cat Daisy dying, I am TRYING to be grateful for this time with her to be with her. Being on holiday until January 5th has given me more time to watch over her. Going back to work will be difficult to not be around her and make sure she is still doing well enough.
  2. I AM grateful that when I do go back to work, my mom will be with her to check on her regularly.
  3. Grateful that I now have the number of a vet who will come to the home if needed at her end. She doesn’t like the vet, and I don’t want her last moments to be any more upsetting than they may already be.
  4. Grateful to have friends over today to distract me from this situation and give Daisy some extra love.

This Love:

Photo of Daisy kitty with green eyes and gray around her eyes with peach on her cheecks and ears and the rest white fur with a pink nose. Just of her face.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

