RSS

Done for the Day

29 Dec

The day started with the alarm ringing long before I was mentally ready to get up. I then proceeded to drop my English muffins, both halves landed buttered side down. I followed that up by spilling the pureed concoction my kitties eat for breakfast.

Today was our family Christmas, which I always look forward to with a child’s heart to have my family gathered together in one room, share a meal, share gifts, and – most of all – share conversation. All but two of my nephews and one future niece (well, maybe two future nieces) were able to join us. I so enjoy their banter, laughter, and smiles.

During the day today, I managed to wear four blouses. Okay, one is a pajama top, but all three blouses had to go in the laundry basket because I managed to spill something or other on them.

All in all, having family here was far more important than any quantity of laundry piling up in a single day, or how many spills I cleaned up along the way (I lost count of the spills that didn’t result in dirty clothes).

Moral of the story: May your joys outweigh your concerns each and every day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

