RSS

Easily Giving Thanks

01 Jun

Some things are easier to give thanks over than others. For example, it was too hot for me today. I’m not a fan of the 80’s. It’s just too much. In addition, I have a migraine today. Probably due to barometric changes.

This afternoon, I took a nap to try to end the migraine. It didn’t work, but when I got up, I was just too hot. Even though I felt miserable, I had to get the window air conditioners installed. I couldn’t stand one more moment of the heat. This evening, all are installed, and the house feels so very much better.

Tonight, I am giving thanks with every breath I take, every time I get up and the back of my knees aren’t sweaty, every time I walk from the living room to the kitchen and don’t break out in a sweat, and every time run my hands through my hair and it is no longer dripping with sweat.

I very much find these window air conditioners easy to give thanks to God for when it’s too hot for me to handle.

Moral of the story: Sometimes it is hard to remember to give thanks to God. But when it is easy, be sure to give it gladly and with hymns of praise.

2012_10_29_3581 Signed

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

