RSS

PB & J

18 Jan

This week I made a peanut butter and jelly (PB & J) sandwich for lunch. After I’d evenly spread the peanut butter on one side and the plum jelly smoothly on the other, I realized I forgot to toast it. There’s just something delish to me about a slightly warm and mildly crispy PB & J.

My dad, mom, and I enjoyed Tuna, Noodle, & Pea casserole. However, when we ate it, it was more of a one-dish wonder, since we didn’t put it into a casserole dish and bake it with chips or crackers on top. Now and then, I would hear my dad ask my mom to make it the way his mom made it (baked), but by then my brother and I preferred it unbaked. Now and again, she’d bake it just for dad.

What are your preferences?

Photo of Jelly on a store shelf - with the plum in the middle.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

