RSS

Family Fun

08 Dec

Last night I finally got together with family to play euchre for my first time. It was fun to play with my mom, aunt, and cousin. It was a fun girls night with good conversation, laughter, a game I’m still not completely sure of (but making progress), looking at photos, a shared meal, and dessert.

As fun as euchre was, the dessert was the attention getter. My cousin bought a pie from Sam’s Club that has four fruits in one pie shell … separate from one another. I got a slice of peach and blueberry (please see lovely photo). My aunt had the same (but they were a 1/2 slice of each since I nagged my cousin for a combo piece), and my mom and cousin each stuck to a single fruit. Even after we enjoyed delectable bites of 1/2 the pie, I’m pretty sure it still weighed 10 pounds when we moved it back to the kitchen.

We had so much fun, we plan to do it again. I must count my blessings yet again. I enjoy the time spent with family, laughing with them, and remembering them in my prayers. I pray you also have family to enjoy, and if not – great friends who become like family.

IMG_20131206_211339187 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

