RSS

Giving Thanks – November 14

15 Nov

I give thanks when other people do the cooking. I don’t like to cook, wash fruit and veggies, chop things, clean up, or wash dishes. But I do them anyway.

There are a few dishes I like to make, because I like the flavors a certain way. I like to wash some dishes when my hands are cold, but not too many at once.

Even while standing right by the stove, I can still burn a grilled cheese sandwich. I thank God my dad and brother never once complained about all of the burned dinners I made them. Could be because they were too tired from working on the farm all day to care, but I appreciate their silence on my ability to turn anything into a Cajun dish (my definition of the meals I burn).

I give thanks for dinners with friends and family out, family gatherings, and potlucks. Only one dish on my part – that I can handle. Especially if I can bring bread … from one of our many good bakeries.

I do cook, wash, chop, clean, and wash, but I really, really, really like it when other people do it.

IMG_1690 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

