RSS

I’m So Embarrassed!

28 Sep

Have you ever been embarrassed?

I sure have. I’ve felt like I will never get over the horrible, idiotic thing I’ve done, such as replying to all parties in a work e-mail that I won’t be able to go to the recommended event because I’ll be doing something or other I’d ONLY like the one person to know. But no, I had to hit “reply all” instead of “reply”. And yet, someone else replies that they’ve done the same thing, or that they completely understand what I’ll be doing and share a similar story.

I used to be very shy and embarrass easily. I thought I was the only one who experienced these things or felt that way.

Over time, I have learned that I am so very not alone, and many people have these similar feelings. Over time, I have grown more confident because it is a comfort that I’m not alone. And yet, I still get embarrassed from time to time. Just like this kitty who found my bad joke a sad attempt at humor.

Moral of the Story: With age and experiences, some things get better. There is hope for good things to come!

IMG_4591 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

