RSS

Life Lesson: Toes

25 Sep

I like my toes. They’ve always fascinated me. They are quite funny looking – so small, but each one has a joint that I can bend!

Toes are the bone and muscle that make walking a breeze, and they give standing that little bit of wiggle room.

My toes have tiny nails. I feel bad when I get pedicures because the nail artist has to get out a magnifying glass to find the nails.

I adore cat toes. Typically you only see the nail if they want us to. They can easily hide their toe nails if we’re not allowed to see them.

Yet cat toe nails come out when a cat needs them most. Like cleaning them. And then nibbling away the outer shell to spit them at people.

Can you clean your toes like this? I sure can’t! And even if I could … trust me, I wouldn’t.

2013_09_07_5750 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

