RSS

Perspective

12 Sep

Today all my mind is able to concentrate on is that my sweet little girl lost a canine tooth. She’s 15, so it’s not exactly a surprise … although her sister has eaten more human food, so I always thought her teeth would go first. This is a sign of aging I’m having a hard time living with.

The gray section of my bangs? It actually looks like I’ve had it colored, and people compliment me on it. I let them know it’s all God’s doing.

The wrinkles by my eyes and on my forehead? No big deal, it’s just skin.

Pretty sure menopause is coming? Thank goodness, let’s get it over with and be on the other side!

But my cats’ tooth? Oy! This is my little honey bunny who plays with her toys. My sweetheart who still runs through the house like a cheetah each night at 10 p.m. My monkey bunkey who touches my face to wake me when I over-sleep. To see my friends, family, and cats age … it’s not easy.

Moral of the Story: Love hurts. And yet life is beautiful if you do it. This thing that hurts = Do It!

2013_01_19_4034 Gray Green SIGN

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Perspective

  1. Kendalyn Thuma

    September 12, 2013 at 11:15 am

    She’s a lucky kitty. I wish all cats could have her life.

     
  2. Humor Happens

    September 14, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Thank you, Kendalyn. But I think I’m the lucky one. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

