RSS

The Task at Hand

04 Sep

There are so many things to do in life … at work and at home. Some days, the oomph doesn’t go to far … anywhere.

oomph definition
[ʊmpf]

  1. n. energy; drive and vitality. : Come on, you guys. Let’s get some oomph behind it. Push!

There are many things I desire to do, but getting them done sometimes seems a burden. The only way I can do that is to break projects down, inch by inch. It might take me longer, but in the end, the results are achieved. I mean, I have learned to make scarves (at least 10!), ten years of my life are scrapbooked, and the list goes on.

Granted, the fabric you see below is not yet a quilt. It is a quilt top, and I’m ready for the batting (sp?). Yet, there are many other projects that interest me more: clean clothes, clean bathroom, three squares a day, and having a root canal.

Oh well, maybe one day I’ll get  some oomph to get it done. In the meantime, I have clothes to wear, a bathroom that smells fresh, meals to eat, and even the occasional dental visit to get through first. Yep, my priorities are set.

Moral of the Story: Priorities change.

IMG_1839 Sign

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “The Task at Hand

  1. nicole

    September 4, 2013 at 11:09 pm

    LOL!

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

