RSS

Making Plans

30 Aug

I am a list person. I get more done when I make lists and have the pleasure of checking things off. Granted, I also need the lists because I am forgetful. Without lists or notes, I don’t function well.

When I travel for work and stay in a hotel, I make lists for my evenings alone:

  • Paint my nails
  • Clean the unnecessary 5 pounds out of my purse
  • Completely finish one whole magazine (I devour books, but magazines stump me)
  • Call friends I don’t call enough
  • Catch up on old e-mail (IF I can get the internet to work through the hotel)
  • Catch up on editing photos
  • Catch up on …

In the end, this is the list I usually achieve:

  • Sometimes I paint my nails
  • I usually catch up on current e-mail
  • I watch tv while drinking tea

Yep, that’s about it. Good thing my lists work better at home!

Moral of the Story: It’s good to make plans, but don’t worry the world away if they don’t always come to fruition.

IMG_6542 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

