RSS

What Happens in Vegas (02)

07 Jul

After reading Carole Nelson Douglas’ mystery series about the cat Midnight Louie (a fun series taking place in Las Vegas), I was very much looking forward to seeing the Pirate exhibit at Treasure Island. I was impressed by the pyrotechnics and the size of the boats, but I was saddened by the scanty outfits the crew wore. The only photos I brought home were those of the techy stuff. The scanty stuff is welcome to stay in Vegas … or even skip town.

I know that’s part of the allure for some of Las Vegas – the sex appeal. For me, it was the architecture of the buildings and the larger than life signs. What did not interest me was the obscene heat. I don’t mean that I got hot from the men dancing on the bar at MGM Grand (okay, I did). What I mean is the heat index outside: 113 Fahrenheight = unacceptable! I’ll take Michigan any day!

Moral of the Story: Clothes are a good thing, even in horrible heat.

IMG_3833 Sign

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “What Happens in Vegas (02)

  1. Nicole

    July 8, 2013 at 12:24 am

    AMEN!

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

