RSS

Migraine Sufferer Celebration

21 Jun

Today is a Migraine Sufferer Celebration!

I went to pickup a prescription today, and I had a fantastic surprise. My current medications are all on the high cost end, and my co-pays are huge. For the one medication I was to pickup today, the co-pay is $80 for one month. That is significantly less than the actual cost of today’s medication, so I am grateful to have insurance, but that co-pay gets a bit exhausting over time. It is also a medication that I am not allowed to fill three-months worth at once, which helps out a bit financially.

Today, generic Maxalt is available! Woo hoo!!!! I paid $10 today, and not the expected $80.

I thanked the pharmacist for news that made my year. Then I walked around the corner into the protein bar isle, and I did a happy dance. There was a gorgeous man, and he thought my dance left a lot to be desired. I couldn’t care less. This is a day I’ve been waiting for for years!

Morale of the Story: Good things DO come to those who wait! Let the water sing my happiness!

IMG_4649 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

