RSS

Not As It Seems … Or Is It?

22 May

IMG_4975 SignI accessed Pandora Music today for the first time in years. While I enjoyed many of the songs, I was tickled to hear so many songs that I like due to just a few likes on the system.

There was one shock. Lady Gaga has a song called “Bad Romance”. Pandora tells me that the first few words are “Caught in a Bad Romance”. Oops! I thought it said, “I’m a better man”. Yep, I completely misunderstood ALL of the words. The song is totally different when I sing it: I don’t want a bad romance which makes me a better man. The meaning, I thought, was respect with good romance. Instead, it’s wanting drama, revenge, and, of course, bad romance.

At the same time, she says this: I want your horror, I want your psycho, I want your ugly.

So, I’m thinking it is still a good song, but with a different meaning. No one is perfect. Many feel horror, think they’re psycho, or believe they are ugly. To want to be with someone and love them despite these things can be a good thing. The goal is to have self love first and then be able to love another. But even when one loves themselves, sometimes they still don’t love ALL of their self.

For me, no matter the author’s meaning, this song means that there is love for all of us. No matter how we feel about ourselves. Just as God loves all of us … no matter how we feel about ourselves.

IMG_4974 Sign
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

