RSS

Through the Looking Glass

01 May

Today was my first day in my new glasses. Lovely, aren’t they? Well, that depends on which side of the lens you’re on.

My right eye has changed significantly, and not for the better. Therefore, the lens is stronger. I was warned this would take some getting used to. Days even.

Seriously! I have NO depth perception while adjusting! Thank goodness there’s next to no one in our dissipating office, because I’m walking like a big, ‘ole drunk.

Outside is worse! It was such a pretty day, I thought I’d take a walk after work. Bad idea! I should have either put my old glasses on or used a cain. I had to lean on our elderly, three-legged dog to make it back to the house. Crazy, patchy green grass with clumps of weeds to further decrease my ability to see how close or far away the ground would be.

Morale of the Story: Listen to the doctor. When they say take it slow, then take it slow. There’s no need to make the dog suffer.

P1020824 SIgn

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

