RSS

No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency

21 Apr

The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series by Alexander McCall Smith is a delight to read. It was selected for my book group years ago, and I’ve gone back to it from time to time since then (I don’t like a series to end, so I read them slowly). Once I started reading these books, I had to seek out Red Bush Tea and eat watermelon. (If you read it, you will know.)

Now, when I read the next one in the series (I left off after the 7th book), the Red Bush tea will be easier to come by. Here’s a link for the series: http://www.goodreads.com/series/43418-no-1-ladies-detective-agency. Read the books, so you will know how to drink it. (Hint: often.)

This is made even better since my preferred brand of tea is The Republic of Tea. I discovered this brand years ago (discovered meaning realized it existed) at World Market. Since then, I’ve been able to buy a cup now and again at Panera. However, the largest variety in town is at Sawalls on Oakland Drive. What a treat!

Anyhow, I adore this display I found one day browsing for treats at Sawalls. I’d best reserve the eighth book from the library soon and purchase the tea. Maybe even get some watermelon.

2012-10-16_15.54.42 Sign

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

