RSS

The Drive Home

18 Apr

Today I ran an errand on the other side of town. Since the “back roads” were quicker to travel home, I enjoyed a country drive this evening. But the closer I drove to home, the more people I thought of in my life.

About half way home, I thought of my niece and nephew who both own homes nearby. I enjoy their company and am so glad they are doing well.

A little further and I saw the street to take to one of my cousin’s home. She’s a fellow scrapbooker, but has been working too much to go lately. I always feel loved in her company.

Next was a new friend from my scrapbooking life. She is a great cat mamma and is very creative. Her home has a full room dedicated to scrapbooking, but she allows her husband to think he has a desk in there. (No, he has a chair, the desk drawers are hers.)

Soon I drove by our neighbors only a couple of miles from home. They are so good to us and my mom and I both enjoy any time we get to spend with them.

Within only a quarter-mile was my sister’s home. I was glad to see she was already home for the night since she can work long hours. I need to spend more time with her.

I encountered more homes of loved ones before I made it to my own. What a blessing to be able to take a drive and encounter joyous memories of so many people.

I pray you find good memories the next time you’re traveling home.

IMG_3897

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

