RSS

I Like the Colors of the Rainbow

10 Feb

Today I was finally putting away multiple loads of laundry. Only two loads were from today, one load from a few days ago, and two loads from two weeks ago. I don’t understand it. I enjoy clean clothes, and it only takes a few minutes to put clothes in the closet and dressers, but I don’t do it until my room looks like FEMA would be needed to put the clean clothes away.

Of course, by the time I do put them away, some have cat hair and others are too wrinkled to wear. Then it takes at least half an hour to get it all back in place.

Today, I not only put my clothes away, I hung them in the closet by color. I like color. I was surprised to find how much blue there is in my closet. I’ve worked on lots of red and brown, but I hadn’t realized the blues were up there. This way, I was able to eliminate from my closet any duplicates to donate to the Kalamazoo Free Store.

There are two items I won’t be getting rid of any time soon, even though I don’t wear them. One is a blue sweater with leaves embroidered on it. It used to belong to my Aunt Gladys. I miss her, and I enjoy having something that was close to her heart. The other is a plaid green and blue (it’s in the green section) that was my dad’s. I have many happy memories of him in that shirt.

All in all, it was a successful day. The laundry is done and put away until I procrastinate another day. I replaced a bulb but broke the 63-year-old glass shade, and I spent time petting all four cats.

Morale of the Story:
Don’t count the broken lamp shades, count the colors of your life.

2013-02-09 23.09.43

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

