RSS

Exercise

28 Jan

I do not like exercise. I don’t like running, jogging, basketball, football, golf, boxing, or wrestling.

I do like swimming, but I can’t do that at home.

I also like biking, but I’d have to put that in my car, and it doesn’t fit to take it to a bike path.

I do get in at least a half hour of exercise daily.

So what do I do for exercise? I use my memory.

You see, I don’t have one, so this is how I exercise:

  1. While sitting in the living room, I decide to get up to get a drink of water.
  2. I end up having to use the bathroom.
  3. I forget about the drink from the kitchen.
  4. I go back to the living room.
  5. Five minutes later I’m thirsty, so I get up for a drink from the kitchen.
  6. The dryer dings that it’s done.
  7. I take care of the laundry.
  8. I go back to the living room.
  9. Five minutes later I’m thirsty, so I get up for a drink from the kitchen.
  10. I end up wandering around from room to room trying to figure out why I got up.
  11. I go back to the living room.
  12. Five minutes later, I’m thirsty, so I get up for a drink from the kitchen.

I’ll stop there. Let’s just say that this goes on and on. Perhaps after a half hour I’ll have gotten the drink. That’s a half hour of exercise!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Exercise

  1. Kit

    January 28, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    I love this! Makes me feel much better at what I thought was a lack of exercise!

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

The Mitrailleuse

'And things will fall with great force from above, which will give us nourishment and light.' - Leonardo

