RSS

2013 Resolutions

10 Jan

Exercise small

What to do in 2013:

  1. Write in my journal daily.
    I’ve heard that after 30 consecutive days, anything becomes a long-term habit. I’ve never made it past 3 months.
  2. Write for this blog daily.
    This is my 9th consecutive day. I’ve never done more than 2 days in a row.
  3. Keep my bedroom organized.
    The last time was in 1983.
  4. Before # 3, I need to organize my bedroom.
    I’ll have the cats help by picking up their own toys.
  5. Clean and organize the old section of the basement.
    Can I just pull up a Best Way garbage truck?
  6. Read 95 books.
    I’m already 3% behind according to www.goodreads.com. I can always throw in some children’s books to achieve that one.
  7. Lose 15 pounds and keep it off.
    I have a gym membership, I just might use it. I could also reduce the carbs (Not this carb-a-holic!). I hear laughter can wear away pounds. That’s my plan: Laugh it off.
  8. Nap as needed, pray often, and scrapbook with friends.
    I needed something I’m guaranteed to complete.

What will you do in 2013?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “2013 Resolutions

  1. Kit

    January 28, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Great resolutions! You’re so good with humor. And I’m so impressed and inspired by your daily blogging!

     
  2. Humor Happens

    January 28, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    Thank you, Kit. I didn’t realize my spelling and grammar updates were sent out. Sorry about so many e-mails. Thank you for your kind words! I enjoy your blog too.

     
  3. Kit

    January 29, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Nope, I just one email per post. It’s just taken me a while to read and comment!

     
    • Kit

      January 29, 2013 at 11:51 pm

      Oops, I meant, I just *get* one email per post. 🙂

       
      • Humor Happens

        January 30, 2013 at 12:22 am

        Oh, good! I did some editing to existing posts – mostly spelling and grammar – and I got an e-mail for each one. I didn’t notice the e-mails until I was all done, and it was about 10 or more posts. So glad you didn’t get that many at once.

         

Leave a Reply

 
GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

The Accidental Minister

A spiritual but religious WordPress.com site

Ex-Mana Book Group

"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read." Groucho Marx

